August 6, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

This event is free and open to the public but you must register. Note: there is noin-person availability for this event.

  • Please REGISTER HERE by AUGUST 4. If you require closed-captioning for your attendance, please email mccarthy@eli.org.
  • Webinar information will be emailed one business day prior to the event. If you are unsure if you can access the webinar via the GoToMeeting platform, please go HERE to view system requirements prior to registering.
  • All times noted are EASTERN Time. The webinar will begin at 12:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, and 9:30 AM Pacific.
  • There is no CLE for this course.

 

An ELI & Environmental Protection Agency Co-Sponsored Public Webinar

Are you interested in becoming an environmental lawyer for the American public? A panel of Environmental Protection Agency career attorneys will share what it is like to work at the EPA as well as how to pursue a Federal attorney job.

These leading panelists represent a broad cross-section of Federal legal careers, including attorneys of diverse backgrounds. Their practices cover counseling, litigation, and enforcement, as well as both environmental and general Federal agency law.

This webinar welcomes all, with a special emphasis towards students interested in working for the EPA or another Federal agency and attorneys interested in a lateral move. Join the Environmental Law Institute and leading experts to explore these careers and potential opportunities.

Panelists: 
Ryland Li
, Attorney-Advisor, Office of General Counsel, Air and Radiation Law Office, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Moderator
Merrick Cosey, Attorney-Advisor, Office of General Counsel, General Law Office, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Kellie Ortega, Attorney-Advisor, Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Air Enforcement Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Aditi Prabhu, Acting Assistant General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, Cross-Cutting Issues Law Office, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Amanda Urban, Attorney-Advisor, Office of Regional Counsel, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 5